mariahspoetrypalace

Just another WordPress.com site

Just be this May 22, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — poetrybee @ 7:42 pm

Jesus, Jesus, you wanna split my peanut butter jelly covered Reeses’ pieces?

The dogs are off their leashes

And now the school principle teaches

Such a tasty rhyme

I oughta make you eat this

I oughta make you see this

So picture this in your mind

Every single time that I rhyme

Just be this

Be the inspiration I get when I write

Be the sun at night

Take me higher than a kite

So will you be mine tonight?

We can have a sleepover

With snow mobiles and leaf blowers

Not the average just a brush off my shoulders

You feel that rush of the creating composer

So just be this

Be the inspiration I get when I write

Be the sun at night

Take me higher than a kite

Be the imagination

Be the vacation trip in my head

Be the pillow in my bed

Just be there

Love is too bliss

So just be you

So just be this

 

Leave a Reply

